Around Columbus Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



Common Grounds

Museum
Columbus residents today know the South Commons as home to the Civic Center and Golden Park, but they might not realize that the city was once surrounded by a public greenbelt. This exhibition utilizes maps, artifacts, and images to examine the former Commons areas set aside by Columbus’ founders as public green spaces. The South Commons has been home to ball fields, race tracks, and other recreational pursuits since the city’s early years, but similar spaces also existed on the north and east sides of the city.
Event Info: (706) 748-2562
Information: 706-748-2562
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 10/19/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 10/20/17 - Sat 10/21/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 10/22/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Tue 10/24/17 - Wed 10/25/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 10/26/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 10/27/17 - Sat 10/28/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 10/29/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Tue 10/31/17 - Wed 11/1/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 11/2/17 at 10am-8pm 
 • Fri 11/3/17 - Sat 11/4/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 11/5/17 at 1pm-5pm 

Columbus Museum
address  1251 Wynnton Rd.
 Columbus, GA  31906
phone (706) 748-2562
hours Tue, Wed, Fri., Sat. 10 am-5 pm; Thu. 10 am-9 pm; Sun. 1 pm-5 pm
general adm Free
www.columbusmuseum.com